People in animal-2 and animal-3-areas could be banished from Wales after the closing of the firebreaks.


The country’s Prime Minister, Mark Drakeford, said the government would review the infection rates of people in the Tier 2 and Tier 3 areas and make a decision on whether or not to allow them to enter Wales after November 9th.

People from areas of the UK with high levels of coronavirus could still be banned from entering Wales when the firebreak closure ends early next month.

The closure of the firebreak is expected to end on 9 November, but some restrictions may still apply

People are encouraged to work from home and wear a face mask when they are not at home.

In the secondary schools, children are taught from a distance at the end of the semester, while the elementary school again teach personally.

There is currently a travel ban on the Welsh border, as the country is undergoing a two-week lockdown during which non-essential stores, restaurants and bars are closed and people are encouraged to stay at home.

“If this remains the case, we will expect a similar regime after November 9th as before October 23rd, because it simply makes no sense to add to the difficulties we are already facing from importing the virus from other countries.

With regard to the possible continuation of the travel ban, Mr Drakeford said: “I will be looking at comparative incidence rates between Wales and parts of England under Tier 2 and Tier 3 restrictions this weekend and into next week.

“The reason for asking people in these places not to travel to Wales was because the virus circulation rate in these places was so much higher than here, and I fear there is still a considerable gap between these places and Wales.

Liverpool was the first place to be placed under Tier 3 measures after infection rates in the city skyrocketed.

And many other areas were placed under Tier 2 after infection rates continued to rise in much of the UK.

But now the City Region has been joined by several other areas in the highest tier, including Lancashire, Warrington, Greater Manchester, Nottinghamshire and West Yorkshire.


Leave A Reply