When will Euro 2020 be held? European Championship Dates, TV Channel, Schedule, and Odds


When will Euro 2020 be held? European Championship Dates, TV Channel, Schedule, and Odds

Euro 2020 begins on Friday, a year after it was postponed due to the coronavirus outbreak.

For the first time, the tournament will be spread over 11 European locations, with 24 teams instead of 16 after UEFA—European soccer’s governing body—decided to expand the league.

The bookmakers see France as the favorite, while Cristiano Ronaldo hopes to inspire Portugal to defend their World Cup championship, which they won five years ago.

Meanwhile, England will be looking to end a 55-year drought for a major title, with the final taking place at Wembley Stadium in London as an extra bonus.

Here’s all you need to know about the competition ahead of time.

When will Euro 2020 be held?

The competition was originally set for last year but was postponed by a year due to the coronavirus outbreak. At 3 p.m. ET on Friday, Italy takes on Turkey in the first game of Euro 2020.

The final will be held at Wembley Stadium in London on July 11th.

What happened to Euro 2020?

The event will be held across the continent for the first time in its existence. Since its establishment in 1968, the European Championship has been hosted by a single country (with the noteworthy exception of Euro 2000, which was held throughout the Netherlands and Belgium), however UEFA broke with convention this year.

London, Rome, Munich, Glasgow, Amsterdam, Bucharest, Seville, Copenhagen, St. Petersburg, and Baku will host the Euro 2020 tournament.

One team in each group—Italy, England, Denmark, Netherlands, Spain and Germany—will be playing all its group stage games at home. Scotland, Hungary and Russia will play twice at home in the group stages.

Which teams are at Euro 2020?

The tournament features 24 teams split in six groups of four. Portugal, the defending champions, have been drawn in Group F alongside reigning World Cup champions France and Germany, who won the World Cup in 2014.

Group A: Italy, Turkey, Wales, Switzerland Group B: Denmark, Finland, Belgium, Russia Group C: Netherlands, Ukraine, Austria, North Macedonia Group D: England, Croatia, Scotland, Czech Republic Group E: Spain, Sweden, Poland, Slovakia Group F: Hungary, Portugal, France, Germany How to watch Euro 2020 on TV

The entire tournament is broadcast in the U.S. by ESPN across its channels. Of the 51 games, 40 will air on ESPN, six on ESPN2 and five on ABC.

How to watch Euro 2020. This is a brief summary.


Leave A Reply