When and how to watch the ‘Ring of Fire’ Solar Eclipse on June 10th online

0

When and how to watch the ‘Ring of Fire’ Solar Eclipse on June 10th online

People will be able to view the solar eclipse live online tomorrow, thanks to a number of observatories aiming their telescopes towards the Sun.

From regions of Canada, Greenland, and northern Russia, the solar eclipse is likely to be visible. Viewers in portions of North America, Europe, and Asia may be able to get a glimpse of the event.

It will begin at approximately 8:12 a.m. UTC (4:12 ET), although the maximum eclipse will be visible at approximately 10:41 UTC (6:41 ET).

Because the eclipse will not be visible everywhere, and it is dangerous to look directly at the Sun during an eclipse anyhow, astronomers are working to make the view available online.

A number of observers in Canada, dubbed by the initiative as “generous astro-imagers,” will share their views of the phenomena from various sites across the country in collaboration with the Italy-based Virtual Telescope Project.

On June 10, at 9:00 a.m. UTC (5:00 a.m. EDT), a live feed of the eclipse will begin on the Virtual Telescope Project’s WebTV page.

“We sought, as in previous years, to assemble a worldwide team, integrating diverse observers and organizations,” Gianluca Masi, the project’s director, told Washington Newsday. This, I believe, will give our audience new feelings and a better experience, emphasizing the need of collaboration in modern scientific research and outreach.

“An eclipse is always meaningful to me.” Even the fragmentary ones are interesting because they reveal fascinating mechanisms at work around us that would otherwise be unseen.

“The annular eclipse shows us how our Moon moves in an eccentric, elliptic orbit, sometimes getting closer, sometimes getting further.”

Even during an eclipse, it is never safe to look straight at the Sun. “If you want to face the Sun during a partial solar eclipse or annular solar eclipse, you must use solar viewing or eclipse glasses during the eclipse.”

“Solar viewing or eclipses glasses are NOT regular sunglasses; regular sunglasses are not safe for viewing the Sun.”

An alternative method is to use a pinhole projector. A NASA guide on how to make one is available here.

Solar eclipses occur when the Moon passes between the Sun and the Earth, blocking out some or all of the Sun’s light temporarily. Because of. This is a brief summary.

Share.

Leave A Reply